How old do you have to be to drive a jet ski?
By Alabama law, anyone 16 years old and older with a valid US driver’s license and drive a jet ski. However, we do require our drivers to be 18, no exceptions!
Can my child ride on the jet ski with me?
When it comes to children riding on the jet skis, it’s completely up to the parent or guardian. We do carry infant and child like jackets. We don’t recommend any children under 3 to ride on the jet skis.
What is the security deposit for renting?
We require either $500 in cash or a credit card on file to hold.
Are we guaranteed to see dolphins on the tour?
We have about a 95% success rate of seeing dolphins on the trip. There are hundreds of dolphins living right in the nearby bays. It’s best to tour when it’s calm for the best visibility, which is usually morning or early evening.
How long is the no wake zone?
Alabama Extreme Watersports has one of the shortest no wake zones in Orange Beach-Gulf Shores!!! Within minutes you can ride fast!
Is it difficult to operate a jet ski?
It might take a few minutes to get the hang of it, but it’s relatively easy to ride a waverunner. Pay close attention to the safety orientation and stay away from boats and objects during your trip.
What type of equipment will we be using?
The jet skis are Yamaha VX110 waverunners. The top speed is approximately 50 mph.
What happens if the weather gets bad while we are renting?
We will prorate the rental or offer to reschedule for the unused time for the following day.
Can we rent 1 jet ski and take turns?
Yes, this is ok on 4 hour rentals or longer.
Can we rent overnight?
Our rentals are not available for overnight at this time. The longest are skis can be rented for is 10 hours.
What happens if I damage one of the jet skis?
If a jet ski is damaged, there is likely to be a damage fee assessed. When the customer signs the rental paperwork prior to departure, they must agree to the damage price amounts. Upon inspection, the attendant will give the damage which can be paid via credit card or cash. If the customer refuses to pay, we will call local law enforcement and report it.
Is Fuel Included?
Yes, fuel is included in all rentals.
How fast do the jet skis go?
The jet ski can run about 45-50 mph.
How far can we go with the Jet Skis?
We allow our jet skis to ride within a very large perimeter. Our jet skis are allowed to cruise to the Orange Beach Islands (Bird and Robinson Island) and as far East as The Wharf. There is about a 10 mile radius from the marina of travel area.
Can we touch the dolphins if they get close?
Sorry, but we cannot get that close to the dolphins. In fact, we will always stay at a safe distance so we do not disturb them.
Can we jump waves on the jet skis?
Sorry, but we do not allow wave jumping or any erratic play on the waverunners.
What is your cancellation policy?
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time/day or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it’s outside the 24 hour cancellation period.We do not rent to anyone without a US drivers license or under the age of 18! Refunds will not be given for anyone who fails to comply with this restriction.